Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has emerged the winner of the PDP Presidential primaries with 371 votes.
He was announced the winner at 11:37pm on Saturday, May 28, at the MKO Abiola Stadium in Abuja.
For the second time in a succession, former Vice president will fly the party’s flag, haven done same in 2019. Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, gave a good account of himself as he garnered 237 votes to come second while Bukola Saraki came a distant third with 70 votes.
Other aspirants include, Oliver Diana – 1 vote, Sam Ohuabunwa -1 vote, Anyim Pius Anyim -14 votes, Udom Emmanuel -38 votes, Sen. Bala Mohammed -20 votes, 12 votes were void. Twelve aspirants contested for the ticket of the PDP.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s