Did you know that Dubai is just a state not a country.

The country is United Arab Emirates (UAE) and it’s made up of 7 Emirates.

It’s called EMIRATES not state or province.

  1. Abu Dhabi (which is the country’s capital and can be compared to Abuja Nigeria)
  2. Dubai (which is the country’s economic hub and can be compared to Lagos Nigeria)
  3. Sharjah ( can be compared to Aba)
  4. Ajman (can be compared to Sokoto)
  5. Fujairah ( can be compared to Kaduna)
  6. Ras Al Khaimah
  7. Umm Al Quwain

Countries that make up the Gulf region are Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iran, Iraq, Bahrain, Kuwait, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Jordan and Yemen.

E for thanks 😊

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s